Sarah Cion

Bronx, New York

Offering In-Home Lessons

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
Sarah Cion

Cion’s articles and transcriptions have been published in Piano Today Magazine, and her book Modern Jazz Piano was released by Hal Leonard in 2005. Sarah is a contributor to the Steinway Library of Piano Music. She has also penned the Pianist's Jammin' Handbook and A Baker's Dozen: 13 Contemporary Jazz Etudes, and her music was featured on the ABC daytime soap All My Children. Finalist in the John Lennon songwriting competition, her music appears in Cinematic Universe's Thor: The Dark World and Clint Eastwood's The Mule.

Sarah graduated from the New England Conservatory with honors and distinction in composition and performance.

Contact Your Teacher

Thanks for submitting!

Piano Class

Evidence Based

  • Understand exactly how your student is doing

  • Record performance data with specialized data sheets

  • Use included "Progression Paths" to analyze data

  • Set clear goals to reach 

  • Learn how to adjust your appraoch based on objective data

The Young Method is an ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis) based, individualized approach to learning the piano. Depending on how your student scores, they can proceed to different levels of manuals. These levels are refered to as Paths in this series.